Face of The Day: Orange & Navy


Hi everyone, i’d like to share with you today’s face of the day. I was experimenting with a stark orange and dark navy from my Sleek and NYX palettes just to see how it would turn out after blending the 2 colors together. If you’re interested, the colors marked with an ‘X are the ones that i used for this look.

NYX Caribbean Collection (I Dream of St. Lucia)

Sleek Makeup Original i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette

I applied the orange all over the lid and blended it out above the crease towards the brow bone. After which i used a crease brush to dab some of the dark navy on the outer V near the lash line and blended it over my crease (right where my eye socket is). Finally, i used a blending brush to blend everything out and to erase visible lines of where the color starts. I finished it off with my trusty Maybelline black felt tip eyeliner and 1 thick coat of mascara.

As for the lips, i applied a matte nude lipstick and then dabbed some Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait over to achieve this pinkish nude lip.

And here’s what it turned out like! The colors aren’t so apparent in the pictures when i look straight into the camera due to my eye shape and cos my crease is hooded. But in real life, the colors are more obvious and vibrant. Another combination i’m loving :)

What do you think? Thanks for looking! :)

