Review – Skin79 Hot Pink Triple Functions BB Cream SPF25 PA++


After reading several rave reviews about Skin79 and its range of BB creams, i was very curious about the brand and exactly how effective it would be. I’ve only tried 2 other BB cream products before, and they are the Maybelline Pure BB Mineral 8-in-1 BB mousse and Maybelline Clear Smooth Minerals BB Cream. Both did not work well for me. I’ve reviewed them here, if you are interested.

From the reviews, it seemed that the hot pink one was more suited to oily combination skin types. I bought it off Gmarket Singapore for about $15 with a promotional coupon (40ml), and received it in a week.

This product gives light to medium coverage and claims to have the following properties:
– Whitening
– UV Protection SPF25 PA++
– Wrinkle Improvement

The ‘triple function’ is what really attracted me, and i have high hopes for this product. With long-term use, i hope that it will at least prevent more spots and lines on my skin. I don’t quite expect it to have perform any miracles on my current skin condition.

The BB cream is contained in an attractive hot pink bottle with a pump that facilitates sanitary dispensation of the product. It is also easy to control the amount of product dispensed to avoid wastage.

When i first swatched the product, it looked rather dark and i was worried if it leave a strange color on my face after application. However, after blending it into the skin it looked fine and it leaves a very soft moisturized feeling on the skin. The fact that it has a very light pleasant scent is a bonus. And since it has SPF25, i skipped my usual moisturizer when i used this. My face did not feel dry or tight despite that. Great time-saver especially when you are in a rush! :)

As usual, I set it with my Bobbi Brown finishing powder to complete my make-up. After 3 hours, i used a blotter only once to remove a little shine on the T-zone. I found this product to have pretty good sebum control. I would usually experience more shine than this after 2 hours when i apply a normal foundation, which is pretty normal for me since my skin leans towards oily.

Overall, i found this product to be more than satisfactory. As for the ‘Whitening’ and ‘Wrinkle Improvement’ bit, i do hope that i will  see results over time. In terms of coverage, it is not too heavy for me as i usually shy away from anything too heavy. It doesn’t totally cover dark spots, so if that is a major concern for you, then a concealer would be necessary. It does however, help to conceal redness and light veins. That is good enough for me, and i will continue to use this product.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Here’s a FOTD where i used the Skin79 Hot Pink Triple Functions BB Cream. Thanks for looking! I hope the review was useful to you.

