Review – ZA 12-in-1 Total Hydration BB Cream UV


I managed to snag this at Watsons‘ GSS Sale at 20% off (U.P $15.90). So today i’ll be reviewing yet another BB cream for you. The ZA 12-in-1 Total Hydration BB Cream claims to be a special skincare formula that moisturizes the skin and works as a foundation to conceal skin problems, achieving a healthy skin tone.

What really drew me to this was the claim of 12-in-1 benefits. As you know, most other BB creams are usually 3-in-1 which usually include hydration, sun protection and prevention of wrinkles. So let’s see, what are the 12 wonderful things this product claims it can do?

  • SPF30 PA+++
    It has 2 kinds of UV protection – SPF30 and PA+++
  • Foundation Effects
    It has 6 foundation elements which include working as a base make-up, concealing pores and dark spots, correcting uneven color, lightening skin color and creating healthy skin tone
  • 4 Skincare Formulas
    - Sebum Holding Powder: Relieves stickiness
    - Vitamin B Derivative: Keeps skin fresh
    - Amino Mineral Complex: Moisturizes to minimise pores
    - Prism Enhancer: Gives skin luminous clarity

Here are some pictures of what it looks like :)

It is housed in a simple, fuss-free pink tube as you can see from the above pictures. Totally cute – it’s pink and very girly. Its size is very handy for packing into your make-up pouch for touch-ups during the day. With a simple twist cap and a light squeeze, it’s very easy to dispense just the right amount of product you need for your face. No messy dispensation that leads to wastage. You get 20g of product that is made in Taiwan.

I found the texture to be very creamy and the consistency leaning towards thick. The shade is ‘Natural’ but the color seems to be a tad dark when swatched on the my hand. BB creams tend to leave a white or grey cast for some people, this seemed a bit ‘orange-y’ to me. Anyway, i proceeded to blend it out into the skin. Though creamy, application was simple and straightforward. No problems using my fingers to apply the product on my face. The coverage was light to medium, and it managed to cover the redness and totally conceal my dark spots. I had a stubborn spot which is a tad darker than the rest which needed some concealer if i absolutely had to cover it. It also helped to give an even skin tone overall and it did indeed leave a moisturized feel on the skin sans the stickiness. With a somewhat matt effect on the skin, it doesn’t leave you with that luminous, dewy look that other less creamy bb creams provide though.

In terms of coverage, this product provides a heavier coverage as compared to the Laneige Snow BB Cream that i normally use. And in terms of color, it looked a bit dark on me at first, but it oxidizes after a while to match my skin tone so that’s fine. As for sebum control, i think it did fairly well. There was a bit of sheen on my T-zone after 2-3 hours, but my face did not look like an oily war-zone. I didn’t need a lot of product to cover my face, so i believe with daily usage this tube will probably last you between 2-3 months or so? I had this product on for about 6 hours (i used finishing powder to set it) and it managed to stay put, without any ‘gliding’. Overall, it is a pocket-friendly product that performs pretty well, and i think many of you might like this.

There will be a FOTD in my next blog post using the ZA 12-in-1 Total Hydration BB Cream. Stay tuned!

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.