Review – Biotherm White D-Tox BB Cream SPF25 PA+++


I’m sure some of you might remember this sample from my post on the June Bellabox here. I’ve been using this for the past week, and my 5ml sample has officially run out. A week is definitely good enough for me to decide if it is something i would purchase , so read on to find out what my experience with this bb cream has been like.

Just a recap on what this product is all about - This BB cream gives you 24-hour coverage, unified skin tone, maintains hydration all day long and lets the natural pink undertones of the skin shine. With repeated use, dark spots fade and skin simply radiates. Suitable for all skin tones. A 30ml tube retails for $70 available from Biotherm counters.

Firstly, here’re some pics of the sample and a swatch.

This is one of the lighter BB creams that i’ve come across so far, which still manages to retain its creamy texture. I’ve noticed how some base products that are light tend to lean towards runny. The consistency is somewhat similar to the Laneige Snow BB Cream, but i prefer how this applies on the skin. The coverage is sheer towards medium, and it dries off with a nice satin finish. The product was able to conceal all the redness on my face, giving it an even tone all throughout. Dark spots were also well concealed, except for the 1 or 2 more stubborn ones that require concealer. Overall, my skin felt nice and moisturized upon application. I didn’t experience any breakouts either on my sensitive skin.

In terms of color, it resembles the shades that you would usually see in liquid foundation. I like that it doesn’t leave any white or grey cast on the skin for me. It also seems to oxidize with time to match my skin tone. I’ve been using this bb cream with my Chanel Mat Lumiere Powder Foundation, and the sebum control has been impressive. Of course, with skin like mine there is no product where blotting becomes a thing of the past. With the use of this winning combination, i’ve noticed a big difference where my t-zone is much less oily and i also realize i don’t blot as much. So far, the only downside to this product is its price. But at $70 for 30ml, you’re getting great quality and for those of you who don’t bat an eyelid at paying more for quality brand name cosmetics/skincare, i’m sure you will enjoy this product. I can foresee myself forking out the extra cash to buy this in the near future, because of its great sebum control properties.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Here’s a simple FOTD using the Biotherm White D-Tox BB Cream

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.