Butter London Haul from Argly Duckling




I’ve been wanting to try out Butter London for ages… and then i chanced upon the perfect opportunity to make my purchase. From Argly Duckling. It is an online store than scours the world to bring us brands like Butter London, Deborah Lippmann, Ciracle, Pangea Organics and many more. For a limited time only, new customers get to enjoy a whopping 20% off their first purchase ($50 & above) + free shipping!!

I selected 3 colors from the range available on the website. Each bottle of Butter London is priced at S$23, and with the 20% discount, it comes up to S$18.40 each. I’ve seen other websites where they retail for S$30 and above, so in my opinion this is really a steal.

The online purchase was simple and straightforward, and door-step delivery of your order is made within 3 working days. Here are some pictures of the packaging. It was well-packed and adequately protected to ensure the products are not damaged during the delivery process. A lot of thought and care was put into it. There was even a postcard with a handwritten note, along with a free sample of the facial cleansing cloth from Kaia.

 




And finally, the reveal of my haul! (From L-R) Queen Vic, Saucy Jack, All Hail The Queen

I actually arranged for my order to be delivered to my husband’s office, because no one would be at home to receive the package. And it so happened another package of mine was due to be delivered somewhere around the same time. I got home that night to receive a non-delivery slip by a courier company, but it didn’t state where the package was from or any other details. Without checking, i assumed that my Argly Duckling order was sent to my home instead of my husband’s office. Then i proceeded to write Argly Duckling an email ‘providing feedback’ about their courier company. They were very prompt in their reply and followed up with me to see how they can help address the issue – which i appreciate very much. However, i only realized the next day that the non-delivery slip from the courier company was for the other package i was expecting. Goodness! I immediately wrote to Argly Duckling to apologize for the mistake on my part!! In any case, what i want to say is that good customer service is very important especially where online shopping is concerned and for me, they have clearly demonstrated that. I will definitely be back for more :)

Check out Argly Duckling’s FB pg here for latest updates.

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

