Review – Benefit Porefessional


Sponsored Review

Today, i’ll be doing a review on the Benefit Porefessional. I’ve been wanting to try this product out for the longest time, so i was more than happy when i was asked if i would like to review it!

A PRO balm meant to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines, it possess dual-action to both prime and touch-up during the day. It also contains a Vitamin E derivative known to protect skin from free radicals.

One of the best things about Benefit cosmetics is definitely their awesome packaging – always girly and fun.
Here are some pictures for you :)

You will see from the swatches below that it is a silky, lightweight product. That was kinda a surprise to me, i was expecting it to be thicker in consistency for some reason.

I’m not one who’s really big on primers as it takes up too much time in the morning. (i love my sleep!) However, my experience with this product has been more than pleasant so far. I love that it performs fairly well as a primer underneath my make-up and also helps to minimize the pores on my nose, side of my nose and my cheeks. It has a mattifying and smoothening effect which is great for my oily skin. I also believe it should work fine on sensitive skin, as i haven’t experienced any break-outs so far.

You’ll only need a pea-sized dollop for your T-zone, and it blends in really fast. I’m pretty sure the 22ml tube will last a pretty long time. The product looks like it’s tinted when swatched on the back of my hand, but it is color-less after blending it out. So no worries there about color matching!

To use under make-up: Apply to moisturized skin to help make-up stay put. Focus on problem areas and blend with fingertips. Pat it on, and don’t swipe!

To use over make-up for touch-ups: Pat on lightly over makeup and blend

Disclaimer: Product featured was provided for review. Review is my complete and honest opinion. I am not affiliated with or  compensated by the company.

