Review – VMV Hypoallergenics Hydra Balance Smart Cleansing Scrub


Sponsored Review

VMV Hypoallergenics is a brand i discovered recently, and they cater specifically for people who have sensitive skin. If you’d like a quick introduction to this brand that just launched in Singapore back in September, read this. Skin safety for VMV Hypoallergenics – isn’t just a nice perk, it’s a complete lifestyle.

I mentioned in my previous post that VMV Hypoallergenics is the world’s ONLY brand that uses a validated hypoallergenic rating system. So how does a VH-rating system work? And what does that mean to you and me?

The higher the number, the more allergens are ABSENT from a product and the better the chances that you won’t develop a rash or other skin problems. The slash followed by a number shows the current maximum number of known allergens. The current highest VH-Rating is -76/76 (contains 0 of all 76 known allergens). If a product contains one allergen, its VH-Rating would change to VH -75/76* (contains one allergen out of 76). The asterisk is repeated on the product’s ingredient list so you can quickly identify which is the included allergen (it’s underline, too, so you can’t miss it).

Almost all VMV products are ranked VH -76/76. While lower VH ratings can work for many people, you can choose products with higher VH numbers if you have a history of allergies or hypersensitivity. This is the beauty of the VH-Rating System: you are empowered with a clear skindication of what allergens are included/excluded so you can more wisely choose what you can use.

So without further ado, let me introduce to you one of my favourite products from VMV – the Hydra Balance Smart Cleansing Scrub.

Pdt Information:
This moisture-balanced, deep cleansing, pore-clearing facial slougher gets combination skin really, yet safely, clean. It softens + hydrates even as monolaurin deals with acne + controls shine where needed.

Ingredients:
Aqua/Water/Eau, Cetearyl Alcohol, Paraffin, Glycerin, Glyceryl Laurate, Butylene Glycol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Pumice, Glyceryl Stearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Triethanolamine, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Carbomer, Citric Acid, Sodium Phytate.

 To Use:
2x-a-day, massage a small amount onto damp skin. Rinse well with water. Do not apply pressure or rub vigorously–a gentle massage is all you need. Do not scrub any one area for longer than 1 to 2 seconds at a time.

Here are some pictures of the product for you

My thoughts: 

It’s pretty much been a challenge to find a facial scrub product that my skin doesn’t react to. Most scrub products tend to be overly abrasive and leaves my skin dry with that squeaky clean feeling. Even before VMV walked into my life, i’ve been using a soapless facial cleanser to avoid upsetting my skin for the longest time. Though at the back of mind, i’ve always wondered if my skin is clean enough?

The texture of this product is very creamy and the natural pumice is quite fine. You only need a small amount for your whole face. I’m glad to share that so far my skin is pleased and it hasn’t caused any irritation. My skin feels really silky smooth after the use of this product. Just try a little on the back of your hand if you do go down to the store, you’ll know what i mean.

They say you can use it twice a day, but i usually stick to twice a week, just to give my skin some deep cleansing action and to clear the pores of grime and dirt. I love how clean my skin feels without that overly-dry squeaky clean feeling. It gives me that added assurance that i’m doing my due dilligence in keeping my skin clean, without using harsh products that might irritate my skin. :)

If you suffer from sensitive skin, i’d highly recommend this product. I’m loving it so far.

Disclaimer: Products featured were provided for review. Review is my complete and honest opinion. I am not affiliated with or  compensated by the company.

