Newfound Shopping Wonderland – Zalora


I don’t know about you, but these Zalora ads were completely in my face on Facebook. You know, on the right hand column. After seeing them for what felt like the millionth time, I simply could not resist clicking just to see what they were all about. And so … this is where the story begins. ;p

But no seriously… I couldn’t have discovered Zalora at a better time. It’s the X’mas season for crying out loud, we all need to shop right? And contribute to the ailing economy…?!?! This is the best way to avoid all those crowds – just sit back, relax and wait for your purchases to arrive on your doorstep. I do a fair bit of online shopping especially for clothes, bags and beauty items, so this is completely…utterly… right up my alley.

Just for the fun of it, I’d like to share a couple of things that caught my eye. BTW, X’mas shopping is NOT limited to shopping for others… you deserve some love too. So please pamper yourself with some pretty dresses or those to die for beauty items you’ve been lusting after.

These are some of the dresses I thought would fit nicely in my wardrobe. What do you think of them? With several year-end events coming up, i think there’ll be so many occasions to wear them. They have a wide selection of apparel, some more affordable than others. But it sure looks like they have something for everyone.

Green Cut Out Flowers Dress from Zalora  Army Green Crocodile Draped Dress from Zalora

(L-R) Cut Out Flowers Dress (S$29.90), Crocodile Draped Dress (S$132.90)

Red Geren Ford Score Dress from Zalora  Inner Circle Baroque Lace Blue Dress from Zalora

(L-R) Geren Ford Score Dress (S$259.00), Inner Circle Baroque Lace Blue Dress (S$44.90)

And while shopping for my ever-growing wardrobe, I found some cool stuff that would be great as X’mas gifts for my friends.

Gear4 iPhone 5 Case  MOR Emporium Candle White Hydrangea

(L-R) Gear4 iPhone 5 Case (S$25.00), MOR Emporium Candle White Hydrangea (S$38.00)

House of Harlow Horseshoe Stack Ring  A'Kin Pure Man Visibly Fit 24Hour Moisturizer

(L-R) House of Harlow Horseshoe Stack Ring (S$40.00), A’kin Pure Man Visibly Fit 24Hour Moisturizer (S$26.90)

Zalora’s got quite a huge range of items for men, women and children – ranging from clothes, shoes, bags, accessories etc. If you love online shopping like I do, I believe you will have fun here :)

**UPDATE**
From now till 31 Dec 2012, use code zaloraluvin to get 15% off your purchases! Happy shopping!!

