Review – Essential Nuance Airy Anti-frizz Serum


Sponsored Review

Today is all about the Essential Nuance Airy Anti-frizz Serum from Kao. Before i go any further, i’d just like to state up front that THIS IS A GEM! I really love it!

Essential Nuance Airy Anti-frizz Serum

This serum is an Intensive Leave-on Treatment enriched with high purity honey oil & cuticle repair essence to provide continuous care for damaged hair. It instantly smoothens peeling cuticles while repairing damaged hair surface.

Usage:
- Apply from mid-length to tips, concentrate on damaged areas.
- Pump an appropriate amount of serum onto palm. Spread and apply evenly onto hair.
- Do not rinse off.

Essential Nuance Airy Anti-frizz serum

Essential Nuance Airy Anti-frizz serum

My thoughts:

My hair is naturally wavy/curly, so it tends to be slightly coarse. Add daily blow-drying and frequent coloring into the mix, it’s not exactly a pretty picture. I’m not blessed with straight smooth hair, so i put in quite a fair bit of time and effort to make it look decent. And because of my hair texture, it tends to get frizzy with a lot of fly-aways especially if my hairdresser thins it down too much to remove the weight of my thick hair. I know… long and sad story.

I’ve tried many hair products before to tame the fly-aways and to keep the split ends under control. They were always too oily and rich and weighed my hair down. It was a nightmare! So i’m really glad to recommend this product. 2-3 pumps is all i need for my medium-length hair. I love that it is not oily at all, and it doesn’t weigh my hair down. My hair feels soft and silky-smooth, most fly-aways are tamed and my hair just looks good in general. Best of all, my hair smells great too.

I usually apply this to my hair after my blow-dry. If you’re pressed for time in the morning and don’t bother too much, do it at night before you go to bed and leave it overnight. It has done wonders for my hair so far and i’m really loving it. Before this came into my life, i was actually using the Macadamia Hair Oil Treatment for my hair. It works the same and provides generally the same results – but this of course more pocket-friendly! You have to try this!

