Review – Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief


This is an oldie, but definitely a goodie! I bought it in the US earlier this year, but forgot all about it till about a week ago. I’ve been having a bout of dry skin for a while now, and so i figured there was no better time than now to put the Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief to the test. I’m not sure how much it retails for, but i paid about US$30 for this baby (50ml) at the CCO in the Las Vegas Premium Outlets.

Before i go any further, let’s take a look at some of the pictures i have here for you.

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

My Thoughts:

This product features a light gel cream texture which is absorbed quite quickly into the skin. I did not detect any strong scent, and it doesn’t leave any sticky residue on the skin either. The texture is so light, it applies like a dream. I love it! Well…some of  you may have something to say about the lack of spatula for scooping the product. But…no complaints from me! :P

I’ve been using it for a week now, mostly at night. My skin feels plump and smooth even after waking up in the morning. The dry patches of skin on my cheeks have also disappeared. In fact, i was able to feel a difference in my skin just after 1 day. Sleeping in an air-conditioned environment wasn’t helping my already dry skin, so the ‘surge’ in hydration was extremely welcome! Over the weekend, i also tried using it under my sunscreen in the day. That worked out well too!

Overall, i’m extremely pleased with the results and it has fast joined the troupe of staples that i use during my night time skincare routine. If you’re having some trouble with dry/dehydrated skin, give this a go. You may be pleasantly surprised.

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

