Review – Tom Ford Cheek Color in Frantic Pink


May i present to you today – my first Tom Ford purchase, the Cheek Color in Frantic Pink! I was really excited about this particular purchase and many many thanks to Jacqueline of My Beauty Hoard for letting me ride on her Sak’s order.

Tom Ford Cheek Color in Frantic Pink

Tom Ford Cheek Color in Frantic Pink

First impressions wise – i was very taken with the packaging. It’s sleek, sexy and very luxe. It features a magnetic closure, and with all its deep brown and gold hues it just screams luxury. I can totally understand what they mean when they say you have to have at least one.

I met up with Jacqueline, Ruby, Meryl and Luna one weekend quite some weeks ago and of course we decided to browse around Tang’s Beauty Hall. Everyone was ooh-ing and ahh-ing over the products at the Tom Ford counter (myself included). It wasn’t the first time that i had visited the counter, but so far i had managed to dissuade myself from getting anything. Well, not till Jacq announced that she was ordering some stuff from Saks anyway! So i was busy swatching away, all the cheek colors were lovely (needless to say) and very buttery smooth. Somehow, my heart was set on Frantic Pink because i wanted something understated and easy to wear with a variety of different looks.

Tom Ford Cheek Color in Frantic Pink

SONY DSC

My thoughts:

As you can see from the swatch, Frantic Pink is a pretty, shimmery medium pink. It looks more coral in the pan, but that is also partly due to the lighting. The texture is soft and the color easy to blend. However, i was very surprised that it takes quite a few sweeps of color (using my brush) before i can get the color to show up on my cheeks. When i thought understated, i did not mean it literally so. For some reason, i manage to pick up more color with my finger than with my blush brush. I do love the color though with its subtle shimmer. At S$80 a pop, this product is by no means pocket-friendly and i am a tad disappointed with its lack of color. It gives me a sheer healthy glow on my cheeks at best, and lasts about 4-5 hours. I’ve read glowing reviews about Tom Ford’s Cheek Color in other shades, so perhaps only Frantic Pink is lacking.

Ladies, any recommendations on what kind of brush i can use that will help pick up more color please?

Here’s a very simple Face of The Day that i did for a simple weekend lunch with the family. Here i’m using Frantic Pink on my cheeks with a soft brown smokey eye.

FOTD

FOTD

FOTD

Thanks for reading! Have a great week everyone!

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

