Review – Burberry Complete Eye Palette in Plum Pink No.06


I know…lots of ‘firsts’ these days. It’s a phase i tell you. I was trying my best to convince myself i didn’t need all these new goodies, but i guess you know by now i’m not so good at saying no to myself. Lol! So here we have the Burberry Complete Eye Palette in Plum Pink!

Burberry Complete Eye Palette in Plum Pink

Burberry Complete Eye Palette in Plum Pink

The palette comes complete with a velvet pouch, along with 3 mini applicators. (not photographed here) I definitely prefer using my own brushes, so i’ve left them untouched till now. Just like its Light Glow and Sheer Powder, the packaging incorporates a magnetic closure. A feature i definitely appreciate :)

Let’s take a closer look.

Burberry Complete Eye Palette in Plum Pink

Product Description: (Taken from the Burberry website)

  • A quartet of densely pigmented, coordinating eye colours that enrich the skin and remain vibrant all day
  • The formulation of each shadow has been customised to give a targeted texture for a specific use: luminising base highlighter, two medium colours to add shape, and an intense liner
  • The skin protecting, glide-on formula is blended with satin smooth silicones and enriching conditioners

This swatch was photographed against direct sunlight.
Swatch - Burberry Complete Eye Palette in Plum Pink

My thoughts:

With the exception of my Sleek eyeshadow palettes and the crazy colors, most of the other eye palettes in my stash are mainly neutral. This is no exception, i need colors which are wearable, versatile and work-friendly. Do you have in mind the same criteria when shopping for a quality eye palette? However, this is a little different from what i already own – the plum shade is what sealed the deal for me. In terms of quality, Burberry has not disappointed me. These eyeshadows are soft and smooth. So easy to apply, it glides on your lids like a dream and so easy to blend. No fall outs! Absolutely S$85 well spent. I can’t wait to do a proper FOTD with this eye palette soon.

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

