Review – Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable


Also on loan from Jacqueline of My Beauty Hoard, today’s review is all about the Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable. The colors are beautiful, and personally these are the type of colors i would have made a move on myself. I will let the pictures speak for themselves.

Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable

Product Description: (taken from Saks website)

The centerpiece of the Tom Ford color collection. Each Eye Color Quad is designed with four opulent complementing shades that achieve multiple looks, from a bold, smokey eye, to a sexy slash of color and everything in between. Formulated with advanced color processes, the four luxurious finishes – sheer sparkle, satin, shimmer, and matte – offer a spectrum of intensity and effects and deliver incredible shade fidelity and outstanding adhesion. Two custom applicators included.

Swatches - Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable

My thoughts:

If you are in the market for quality eyeshadows that pack a punch, go visit the Tom Ford counter. Yes, it will burn a hole in your pocket at S$100 a pop. I say, even if you don’t buy it, go swatch it and feel for yourself. I don’t have many words for it but just remember that it is soft, buttery smooth and glides on like a dream. Even the glitter in that sparkly copper shade is so fine damnit! You are right, these colors are nothing unique, but i personally love the quality, and they are so easy to blend. However, despite how amazing i think this palette is, the dark brown shade (bottom most in the pic above) is slightly less pigmented than the rest, i had to swipe my finger over the pan a couple more times than the rest to achieve that intensity in the swatch above.

Here’s a FOTD where i’ve used the Cognac Sable palette on my eyes. On my cheeks i’m using Tom Ford Cheek Color 03 Flush (which i’ve reviewed here)
What do you think? Does this FOTD suit my coloring?

FOTD - Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable

FOTD - Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable

FOTD - Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable

FOTD - Tom Ford Eye Color Quad No. 02 Cognac Sable

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

