Review – Freeman Avocado & Oatmeal Facial Clay Mask


I know what it’s like to be bogged down by work or family commitments. Caring for your skin can sometimes feel like a chore, but it is to me, a priority. Having good, clear skin is important to my overall well-being, IMHO. It gives me the confidence i need to face the world every morning. I know that sounds kinda shallow (LOL!), but it is the truth. Having that confidence can make or break your day. So please do take some time to care for your skin, in the midst of your busy schedules.

So back to my post, today’s review is all about the Freeman Avocado & Oatmeal Facial Clay Mask. I got to know about this product through Jade and Carrot, and decided to give it a whirl myself. I use a gentle exfoliating product about 2-3 times a week, and i follow up with this product once a week. It is easily available at Watsons or Guardian (2 of my favourite places to browse and shop!) at an unbeatable price of S$9.90. Here what it looks like :)

Freeman Avocado & Oatmeal Facial Clay Mask

This product is basically housed in a no frills plastic squeeze tube, and the clay is easily dispensed. It contains Oatmeal and Vitamin E, and supposedly helps to draw out excess oils and dirt, purges clogged pores, leaving your skin clean and soft.

My thoughts:

The texture of this product is somewhat thick, but it spreads easily and application is pretty quick. I apply it all over my face, avoiding the eye area and wait for it to dry. Upon application, i noticed a slight tingly sensation which wore off very quickly and my skin felt somewhat tight. That’s pretty normal to me, nothing out of the ordinary. It takes all of 5-7 minutes to dry to a smooth powdery finish. I follow up with a quick rinse, and it is surprisingly easy to rinse off. I’ve used other clay masks in the past where it took more effort to wash off so this was a pleasant surprise. Also, despite it’s name it doesn’t really have a pungent or unpleasant smell.

After a rinse, my skin feels soft and clean – almost like a detox if you will. It is a little dry, so i usually slap on some moisturizer after patting my face dry. I’ve used this product for about 8 times now, and i’m pleased to share that it hasn’t given me a break out nor did my skin react to it in any way. I know that as with all products, what works for me might not work for you. But considering it is a very economically-priced gem, i think it is worth giving it a go.

Facial Clay Mask applied

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

