Review – ADDICTION BASQUIAT READY TO WEAR EYE PALETTE TUXEDO MOON


I’m back!! I’ve been away from the blog for too long, due to work commitments. After taking a breather, i’m now ready to share a review and face of the day that i’ve done with my new Addiction eye palette in Tuxedo Moon. If you missed the ‘reveal’ and pictures – check it out here.

My Thoughts:

Prior to this palette, i’ve never had the opportunity to try any product from this brand before. Didn’t quite know what to expect, but it seems to be a popular brand from what i’ve seen in the blogosphere. I don’t have any pictures of swatches, but here are some that Wondegondigo has photographed :)

The colors in this palette are quite sheer, but i suppose that is quite typical of most Japanese brand eyeshadows. If you like your colors to pack a punch, then i can say for sure that this palette is not for you. There are days, when sheer appeals to me. The texture of the eyeshadows are fairly smooth, and the color payoff is decent. Application was smooth, only thing is, the colors apply sheer. I have not tried applying it wet, so there could be a difference, i’m not sure. There is a negligible amount of fall out as well.

When i was in KL last week for a work event, we had a ‘Rock Star’ themed night out at Hard Rock Cafe. So i took the opportunity to play dress up a little, and tried to create a semi-rock look. I wanted something that wouldn’t be so in your face, so it was the perfect opportunity to test drive this palette. It lasted through the night, no issues with smudging even with perspiration.

I didn’t have my camera with me on my trip, anyway the lighting was horrible so i wasn’t able to document my face of the day then. Today, i have re-created that look for you. A very simple smokey eye look that took minutes to do. Everything about this look is sheer. I only had my Shu Uemura base on, no foundation, a tad of concealer on the undereye area and one coat of mascara. Once my look was done, i used a face brush to smooth a tiny bit of powder to set my make-up and finished off with my Lancome L’Absolu Creme de Brilliance on the lips. What do you think? Do you like this look on me?

FOTD - ADDICTION BASQUIAT READY TO WEAR EYE PALETTE TUXEDO MOON

FOTD - ADDICTION BASQUIAT READY TO WEAR EYE PALETTE TUXEDO MOON

FOTD - ADDICTION BASQUIAT READY TO WEAR EYE PALETTE TUXEDO MOON

FOTD - ADDICTION BASQUIAT READY TO WEAR EYE PALETTE TUXEDO MOON

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

