Review – YSL Creme de Blush in 4 Bright Coral and 5 Fuchsia Temptation


YSL Creme de Blush in 4 Bright Coral and 5 Fuchsia Temptation

Aren’t these just gorgeous? I have to admit, the bright neon colors do look intimidating on first sight. But you’d definitely regret not giving the YSL Creme de Blush a chance. I’m so lucky to have the opportunity to give these a try. They are part of my Project Swap with Jacqueline of My Beauty Hoard. I think I really need to get my hands on at least one!

More pictures for you! :)

YSL Creme de Blush in 4 Bright Coral and 5 Fuchsia Temptation

YSL Creme de Blush in 4 Bright Coral

YSL Creme de Blush in 5 Fuchsia Temptation

Product Information: (Taken from the YSL official website)

Unique cream to powder blush offers a luminous, radiant and healthy look. The remarkably soft formulation feels like silk upon application, ensuring a seamless result. And because the non-waxy texture will not break through makeup, it is an excellent touch-up tool for use throughout the day. Suggested application: Using fingertips, gently apply to the apples of the cheeks, blending up and outward toward the hairline. Gently tap into the skin for flawless blending.

Want swatches of these babies? Here you go….

Swatches - YSL Creme de Blush in 4 Bright Coral and 5 Fuchsia Temptation

I wanted to see if it would fade away easily under running water, and i’m pleased to share i was pleasantly surprised. I even gave it a slight rub.

Swatches - YSL Creme de Blush in 4 Bright Coral and 5 Fuchsia Temptation

My thoughts:

As you can see, the packaging looks sleek and fab. It is light yet functional with a simple screw cap which opens to reveal the pan of beautiful pigment. I know how many of us tend to equate feeling a certain weight with luxury, but i do like that it doesn’t weigh a ton if i need to bring it out with me. It’s just more practical that way!

I wouldn’t recommend dipping your finger in the pan if you tend to favor long fingernails, some of it would definitely get stuck underneath your fingernails. I generally don’t keep my fingernails too long, so it’s not really that big of a deal for me.

At first touch, you’ll be pleasantly surprised to find that the texture is silky smooth. I swatched the pigment on the back of my arm, and blended it out. I was instantly in love. It sets nicely, leaving a smooth finish (not sticky at all!) The blended out shades are beautiful and they  look nothing like what you would expect from the pan. Of course, my swatches are heavier than what i would actually use on my face, but this gives you a pretty good idea of what you can do. The color is buildable, and a little does go a long way so start with little then add more as you go along. It was pretty easy to blend using my fingers, but you can blend it out with a cheek brush too if you prefer.

On my combination skin (dry with oily T-zone), it lasted about 6 hours or so. It does tend to fade a little, but that happens with my other blushes too so no surprise there. I would really recommend this to anyone who is keen to try a creme blush or to anyone who is keen to add yet another creme blush to their current stash!

And i leave you with a FOTD that i did using 5 Fuchsia Temptation. Hope you like it! :)

Face of The Day - SL Creme de Blush in 5 Fuchsia Temptation

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.