Review – Shiseido Lacquer Rouge RD311


I hate lip gloss. Do you hate it too? I hate the sticky gooey texture, and how my hair keeps sticking to my lips.

If you feel the same way lip gloss, then i think you’ll love this. Shiseido Lacquer Rouge is like lipstick, but you apply it on your lips with a doe foot applicator. I chanced upon this while browsing the duty free store at the Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, and got it for ~SGD 36. It retails for SGD43 here in Singapore.

Here’s what the packaging looks like.

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge RD311

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge RD311

And here’s a swatch of the shade that i got

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge RD311

It is housed in a nifty little tube, and is very lightweight. I love bringing this out, as it doesn’t add on any extra weight to my bag. It’s so handy, i can touch up whenever i need to. In a nutshell, it’s sleek, simple and practical – just how i like it. :)

The color applies smoothly, and the texture is slightly creamy. But it is not sticky at all. Also, it doesn’t dry my lips out.

The color i purchased is RD311 or RUBELITE. It is not one of the latest A/W 2013 colors though. You can see here below what the new and not so new colors are. You can also read The Make-up Blogette’s detailed review and swatches of the new colors here.

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge - New A/W 2013 colors

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge RD311

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge RD311

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

