LookNookHook Travels Solo – Taipei (Part 2)


You know how many travellers out there typically pack in as many activities and locations as they can in a day to maximize their vacation? Honestly, I know it does makes perfect sense to do that. Unfortunately, i’m just not that kind of traveller. Call me a lazy traveller if you like :)

I like to take my time, explore, and soak in the surroundings. Below are some pictures of the places that i visited or chanced upon during my time in Taipei. I probably could have done a lot more in my few days there, but well look at it this way, that just gives me another reason to visit Taipei again! :)

Ximending

Yuan Dong Bai Huo (FE21 Shopping Centre, directly opposite CityInn Hotel Plus Ximending)

Ximending

Ximending

Watsons in Taipei

Makeup galore in Watsons. Typically 2-3 floors full of cosmetic goodness!

Shoe of the day - My ever faithful white Converse that has travelled the world with me

Shoe of the Day – my ever-faithful white Converse that has travelled the world with me

image_14

Cute bikes parked near the Ximen Subway station.

image_3

Plastic token for single journey rides on the subway.

image_13

I spied the cutest pair of shoes ever while on the subway. I was jealous cos the baby was all warm and cuddly.

image_8

Halloween was a big deal in Taipei, to my surprise. Lots of decorations everywhere and people dressed up in costumes on the weekend. This was a huge bookshop that i went to near the Main Taipei station, i spent hours in there browsing through the stationery.

image_9

image_16

Random shot of the Presidential Office Building at night. I got lost while trying to find the beef noodle restaurant.

National Taiwan Museum

The National Taiwan Museum :)

image_19

Part of the facade was undergoing some construction at this time…

National Taiwan Museum

A park next to the National Taiwan Museum

The park next to the National Taiwan Museum – nice place to just sit, chill and people watch.

National Taiwan Museum

National Taiwan Museum - Ceiling

National Taiwan Museum - Ceiling

Qipao exhibit at the National Taiwan Museum

Qipao exhibit at the National Taiwan Museum

Qipao exhibit at the National Taiwan Museum

Qipao exhibit at the National Taiwan Museum

Qipao exhibit at the National Taiwan Museum

SONY DSC

Tribes of Taiwan exhibit

This was one of the pictures i took of the exhibit depicting the history of the various tribes in Taiwan.

Tribes of Taiwan exhibit

Tribes of Taiwan exhibit

Do you know how many people there are on this earth?

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

More of Taipei in my next post!! :)