DIY #2 – Winter Stole


Some call it a snood, others call it a stole. Whatever it is, i decided i needed one for my upcoming trip to San Francisco. So what better way than to make one myself?

Off i went to Spotlight with my mum yesterday, and i still can’t believe what a great deal i managed to score. (S$2 per 100g ball, but only for this particular color which i chose without knowledge of the discount)

MUSTARD – one of the must-have colors for the winter weason. Drowned in a sea of blacks, greys and browns, mustard will definitely stand out and bring some color into my holiday while keeping me warm!

Here’s a quick peek of my crochet stole. What do you think of it? πŸ™‚

You’ll notice there’s a difference in color of my stole in the 2 pictures above. Sorry, different lighting! ;p

Thanks for looking!

