My 2011 Travel Round Up


If there’s anything i did a lot of in 2011, it would have to be travelling, and I’m really thankful for that. If you have been following my blog, you would know that 2011 wasn’t exactly a very fruitful year for me in terms of career ( i only worked 6 months this year!) But travelling was a good distraction, it helped keep my mind off things and allowed me to enjoy the ‘fresh air’ wherever i was.

Blogging was something else that helped keep me occupied. Initially, I was hesitant to share thoughts close to my heart, but i’m glad i did and have made some new friends as a result of this blog.

I do hope that this year will be a better one for me, career-wise. And for all of you, in various aspects of your life. I’m sure all of us have our own unique battles to fight, but may we face them bravely and with a sense of humour in the coming year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone!

And so… for memories sake…here’s a picture of each place i visited this year. This way, i’ll never forget how fortunate I was 🙂

Los Angeles, California [January 2011]

Las Vegas, Nevada [January 2011]

Barcelona, Spain [February 2011]

Jakarta, Indonesia [March 2011]

Bangkok, Thailand [April 2011]

Shanghai, People’s Republic of China [May 2011]

Phuket, Thailand [August 2011]

Thanks for looking! 🙂

