By the bay in San Francisco (Part 2)


I’ve heard some good things about the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA), and that was one of the places i had made a mental note to visit during our time there. We planned the route the night before and discussed what time we were going to set off in the morning, where to have breakfast etc etc.

So that morning, we started our walk which should not have taken more than 30 minutes to reach from our hotel. I merely followed directions from my husband who was referring to his GPS app on his iPad. After 30 minutes or so, we discovered we were nowhere near the museum and had walked through the entire Central Business District and were soon approaching the pier. So pissed! Okay never mind… i was determined to continue the journey and to visit the SFMOMA. After another what felt like a good 20 or 30 minute walk, we reached the place!! I was so excited!

Only to find a sign at the entrance that said they were closed on Wednesdays… now my face was super black already. hahahha! But it was also partly my fault that i didn’t check the website.

Oh well… here are some shots of sights we caught during our ‘leisurely’ walk. Enjoy!

Thanks for looking! 🙂 If you would like to see all my other photos of our trip, do add me on Facebook.

