Face of The Day: Shimmer Green


Green has been a color i’ve been wanting to try for some time now, but i wasn’t so sure it would suit me.

Needed to try anyhow. So here we go, using my new mineral eyeshadow palette from SLEEK.

As usual, i had on my Stila tinted moisturizer with SPF 15 for the undereye area, Urban Decay primer potion and illuminating finishing powder from Bobbi Brown. I used a brush to fill in my brows with a dark brown, a slightly peachy pink blush from MAC and a matt lipstick (free with some magazine!). Finished the eyes off with 2 coats of mascara from Maybelline. (i love drugstore make up! Most of them deserve more credit than they are given and they are wallet-friendly too.)

Here, I was going for an intense olive green eye with gold on the outer corners to create that smokey effect.
On hindsight, perhaps i should have used a darker eyeliner for the upper lash line with a cat eye for a more defined look. Here i used the BadGal eyeliner in Charcoal from Benefit.

Overall, i’m quite happy with the final result. I feel i can pretty much carry off this smokey green eye look, which has proven to be quite versatile.

If you have any tips/tricks or feedback for me, please feel free to leave a comment 🙂


Thanks for looking! 🙂

