Review – Chanel Coco Mademoiselle EDT & Fragrance Haul


Check out my recent fragrance haul here!!

Here we have the *drumroll pls*
1) Chanel Chance Hair Mist
2) Love Chloe Eau de Parfum
3) Lauren Eau de Toilette &
4) Chanel Coco Mademoiselle Eau de Toilette (please scroll to the bottom for a review on this fragrance)

I’ve only started using the Coco Mademoiselle EDT so far, so the other reviews will come later.
In case you’re wondering what other fragrances i have/use, please see this post.

 Review – Chanel Coco Mademoiselle EDT

First look:
I already like what i see. The bottle is simple, sophisticated and luxe, everything Chanel represents. Also, it doesn’t have an extra cap that you need to take off and put back on again. Simply push the top down to spritz the scent on yourself.

First smell:
It’s the strong musky/powdery notes that first hit you, making you feel all ladylike and confident. For me, this is more of what i classify as an everyday staple fragrance that i would reach out to. I’ve also always believed that Chanel is a fragrance that is more suited towards the more mature ladies (i.e. 30 years & above) simply because it exudes a certain air of charm to it. But that’s just my opinion. After the scent settles for a bit, there’s a hint of  what i think is vanilla in it. Because i bought the EDT, the fragrance doesn’t last as long. I can only still smell myself for 4 hours tops. I believe the Eau de Parfum would last much longer. Though my husband claims he can still smell the scent on me way past 4 hours.

Final verdict:
It makes me feel like a million bucks.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (for sure!)

