Face of The Day + ELF Haul


Here’s another Face-of-the-Day (FOTD) using a mixture of matte & glittery neutrals from my Naked palette. I’ve put more emphasis on this eye look as compared to previous FOTD pictures i’ve posted here on the blog. I layered more product to intensify the color, did more blending and brought the color further up above the crease so it’s more obvious.

I sported this look for a Saturday night date with my husband. We went downtown for dinner, so i took the chance to doll up & look all pretty. ;p We seldom have ‘official’ date nights, and last night was really nice. Would love to do this more often 🙂

Oh, and i bought a couple of ELF products off Gmarket recently. There was a promotion, they were going for S$3.90 each and i received them within a week. The kind seller even popped the fake lashes in for free! I’ve only ever had fake lashes on twice in my life, LOL! Once was on the day of my wedding, and that was suggested by the make-up artist. And the other was for a bestie’s wedding, another friend brought several pairs with her and asked me if i wanted to put them on as well, and so i said why not. I’ll find an opportunity to try these on some time, which i means i need to have the glue first.

BTW I have a question though, please forgive my ignorance on this topic. Do you normally re-use fake lashes? Or do you thrash them once you remove your make-up. A friend told me that she re-uses them, but i was thinking about the issue of hygiene? Please let me know what’s the common practice with these fake lashes.

I hope to do a review on these as soon as i can:
– elf Matte Lipstick in Fearless
– elf Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Coffee
– elf Blending Eye Brush
– elf Eye Crease Brush
– elf Eyeshadow Brush
– elf Smudge Brush

Thanks for looking! 🙂

