Today’s Nails – Back to Basics


I got this Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour 455 Lotus Rouge at the duty free store recently. I paid ~ S$26 for 13ml of product that is made in France. This set of nails was done sometime last week but i didn’t have a chance to share this with you till now.

My thoughts on my first Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour? I love the color. I love the texture and creaminess of the lacquer. But i hate the brush. It is really really too thin for my liking, and that makes application pretty tough. Maybe i’m just not used to it? I don’t know, but i definitely don’t face this problem with OPI, Essie, China Glaze or even The Face Shop. In my opinion, they should consider revamping the brush to a thicker, broader one. If not for the brush, the Lotus Rouge would have been given a 5 out of 5 stars rating. Pity.

But i really love this classic red, simply can’t go wrong with it. It is absolutely classy and sophisticated. It’s not too dark, and it isn’t one of those that scream Look At Me. For me, this is THE perfect shade of red.

Here are some pictures that i took with my iPhone. Thanks for looking, enjoy!

