Review – NARS Super Orgasm Blush + Lip Gloss & Soft Touch Shadow Pencil in Aigle Noir


The story’s all about NARS today. I’m pretty sure NARS isn’t a stranger to most of you, they are well known for their Orgasm and Super Orgasm shades with many others producing dupes of those popular colors. I’ve been wanting to try out Super Orgasm for some time now, since i already have the Sleek Makeup Blush in Rose Gold, which i’m told is a very close dupe to Orgasm itself.

I will be reviewing the NARS Blush and Lip Gloss in Super Orgasm, as well as the soft touch shadow pencil in Aigle Noir. I’ve included pictures with swatches and as usual, a FOTD will follow thereafter. The Blush and Lip Gloss was part of a gift set that i purchased, together with the nail polish that i had earlier reviewed here.

Super Orgasm seems to be a peachy pink mixed with gold sparkle. I’ve swatched the blush pretty heavily in the above picture, so you can see how it gleams prettily in natural light. I love the color! Don’t you? Can’t really say the same for the lip gloss though. Seems to be nothing like the blush, almost like an ordinary powdery pink gloss that i can find anywhere else. However, when applied on my bare pigmented lips, it doesn’t look anything like pink. I kinda like how it shows up on my lips. The texture is not too sticky as well. I’m not a big fan of glosses in general because of that icky sticky feel it leaves on the lips. This wasn’t so bad, and doesn’t quite dry out the lips like some others do. I can see myself using it once in a while despite being more of a lipstick person.

BlushRating: 4 out of 5 stars
Lip GlossRating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Aigle Noir is a soft charcoal black with subtle shimmer that does not quite show up when photographed. The bottom swatch is a result of slightly blending out the color with my finger. When applied on my eyelids, the color was not very pigmented. I guess maybe that’s why it’s called ‘Soft Touch Shadow Pencil’? And when i tried to blend in another eyeshadow color to add depth, some of the color just got smudged off (even though i applied a eyelid primer and let it dry off first). In this aspect, the Sephora Jumbo eye pencil performs tons better. It’s quite smudge proof and it is long-lasting too. Quite disappointed with the result here.

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

And here’s the FOTD where i’ve used the products reviewed above. Thanks for looking! 🙂

