Sunshine after the rain


Some time ago…i was just lamenting about how nice it would be to once again feel the Monday blues and TGIFs here. It was quite a discouraging period, and i am thankful for the support of friends, blogger friends and family who were there for me.

Well, i’m glad to say the wait is over and i’m currently gainfully employed (permanently!) Though i’ve only completed my third day on the job, i’m quite pleased to be part of the rat race again. Not that i’m complaining, but now i kinda miss those care-free days where i could do anything i like, at any time i like!! Lol! Can’t believe those days are gone now.

I can’t imagine myself doing anything else really, so back to Marcom again it is. This time with a professional services company. They are mainly an accounting and business advisory firm specializing in stuff like tax, audit and other stuff. So far so good, keeping my fingers crossed that i will settle in quickly and learn to love the place and the people.

Here’s a picture of me in the office, with the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Lollipop. Love this shade!

I have another piece of good news to share. I’ve just received a couple of KATE cosmetics products from it’s latest Spring/Summer Collection for review. I’m extremely excited about it, and i can’t wait to find some time to try them out and share with you. Please stay tuned for the reviews!

Enjoy the rest of the work week, and i’m truly looking forward to Friday now!

