Review – L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow


Have you heard? The L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadows are now available here in Singapore! As soon as i could find the time, i popped into the nearest Watsons to check them out!! I’ve read reviews that say they are comparable to the highly-raved Giorgio Armani Eyes To Kill formula which also happens to now be available at the DFS Galleria on Scotts Road. That is another product which i would really love to try out!

From the few colors that I saw, i decided to purchase these 2 to try – 002 Hourglass Beige (a light champagne gold) and 009 Permanent Kaki (a rich moss-like green). The range of colors that i saw did not quite strike me as unique. The colors are pretty and very shimmery, just not unique. And most likely common shades that you’ve probably seen elsewhere. Ultimately, I chose these 2 as i could see myself using them with other colors that i already have in my stash. Made in Italy, there’s 3.5g of product in each pot, and they retail for $14.90 each.

Here are some photos and swatches for you 🙂

My thoughts:

# The product is housed in a handy plastic pot with a screw cap. Transparent packaging is great as i can see exactly what color i’m reaching for at a glance.
# The texture of this eyeshadow feels velvety and somewhat buttery.
# Extremely smooth and easy to blend, the color glides on easily and there is minimal fall out.
# These 2 colors are pretty pigmented, and they are buildable. Depending on the type of look you are going for, you can definitely create a simple everyday look or even intense eye looks.
# It’s very shimmery, and long-wearing even with my oily lids (i applied UDPP first). No smudging or creasing experienced on my end.
# I believe it is waterproof cos i ran a running tap over the swatches on the back of my hand, and the color DID NOT budge. It was only after i used some cleansing oil and applied pressure in a rubbing motion, did the color come off.
#  Overall, it is really a great value-for-money product that performs well and there’s nothing i don’t like about it.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Here’s a simple everyday eye look to illustrate how i used these 2 colors together.

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

