Unboxing the Bellabox – May 2012


My Bellabox was sitting in the Post Office for a week before i finally got my hands on it. You might have already read from other blogs that the pretty little pink box which holds the little surprises wasn’t a part of this month’s package. I’m not sure if it is a permanent change, but i was kinda disappointed as the box was really useful for me – i keep my little knick knacks in it and it helps me keep my stuff organized. Instead, it comes in a drawstring eco-style bag printed with the Bellabox logo. I suppose this will come in useful as well at some point, it just isn’t as pretty.

So, this month’s theme was all about pampering yourself, and your mum. Very appropriate, seeing that it was Mother’s Day this month. All mums definitely deserve some pampering on this special day. I’m not a mum, but i now know it ain’t easy being one, and i can’t imagine how mums do it! I hope you gave your mum a well-deserved treat this month 🙂

Here’s what’s in this month’s bellabox:

1. Enavose Cellogist Youth Guard Cream
Pamper your skin with this luxurious treatment. Nourish your skin cells from deep within, boost its natural restorative processes and fight the numerous causes of premature aging.
30ml for $99.50 available at Suntec and Tangs Vivocity

2. Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Gold Ultra Restorative Capsules
Restore youthful cushion and ageless skin while visibly fading age spots and the look of fine wrinkles. These potent and purely intensive single dose capsules deliver breakthrough retexturizing results you can see.
60 capsules for $134 available at Elizabeth Arden counters

3. Essential Damage Care Nuance Airy Shampoo and Conditioner
Beautiful, soft and glossy locks are no longer just a dream. Restore lost shine and repair your hair with this new formula designed to target damaged and limp hair.
200ml for $4.50 or 500ml for $9.50

4. Macadamia Natural Oil
Pamper your hair with this treatment containing macadamia and argan oils to nourish and rejuvenate. For ultra-smooth, manageable & shiny hair. You can even reduce drying time by an amazing 40-50%!
30ml for $28 available from John Little and SaSa

5. Sally Hansen Hard As Nails
The original nail clinic in a bottle! Helps prevent cracking, splitting and chipping. Gives your nails a hard, smooth and chip resistant surface. 
13.3ml for $6.90

I’m not sure if you feel the same way…but the Essential Shampoo and Conditioner was the most disappointing of the lot. I haven’t tried it yet…but it didn’t evoke any excitement in me at all. LOL! I’ve started using the Sally Hansen Hard As Nails. I hope it will do what it claims to. I really need this as i paint my nails pretty often, so they do get quite unhealthy and are prone to some cracking and chipping. So far, it serves as a pretty good base coat too. I’m looking forward to trying out the Cellogist Youth Guard Cream as well as the Macadamia Natural Oil. I need to blow-dry my hair every morning, and that takes a bit of time so if it can really reduce drying time that would be really really helpful. You know how time is so tight in the mornings!! As for the Elizabeth Arden capsules, i will try them for sure but i highly doubt 2 capsules would be able to show any kind of result that would make me go out and buy them. We’ll see 🙂

Here are the pictures of my May Bellabox. Thanks for looking, have a great weekend everyone!

To see what I got in the April Bellabox, click here.
If you would like to subscribe to Bellabox, check it out here.

