Face of The Day – Bad to The Bronze + Tough as Taupe


Here’s another FOTD using colors from the Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR Cream Gel Eyeshadow range. I used Bad to The Bronze as a base color and Tough as Taupe on the crease. Hourglass Beige from the L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow range was used on the brow bone to finish off the eyes.

So far, i think this combination of colors looks great, and is a look that both you and I can easily pull off. Yes, it is another neutral eye look but the shimmer really provides depth and and an overall finish that is very polished.

Guess what lip color I’m using??

Lollipop (Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter) + some random NYX nude lip color. I love mixing my lipstick to create new colors and shades to suit different looks! 🙂 Do you do that too?

Click here to see swatches of the Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR Cream Gel Eyeshadows in my stash
Click here to see another FOTD using Tenacious Teal & Audacious Asphalt from the same range

Thanks for looking!

