Review – Chanel Rouge Coco in 40 Charme & Le Vernis in 607 Delight


Thanks to Meryl and her news about the Metro sale, I picked these up just over the weekend. I will be showcasing my haul in parts over the coming days, so do stay tuned to find out what i simply couldn’t walk away without.

The Chanel Le Vernis in 607 Delight was part of their Summer collection which launched earlier in May this year. It was love at first sight.  This is a shade that is pretty universal, so I’m quite sure it will suit most skin tones – which means it is a “safe” investment. I know there are some nail colors that can make you look too yellow or even sallow. This is not one of them. The formula was quite smooth, unlike some other glittery nail lacquers i’ve tried before which tend to be a little gritty (for the lack of a better word). This bronze gold is very chic and easy to match. From what i can see, looks like they’ve thrown in some micro glitter in silver into the mix, which gives it dimension.

And next, we have the Chanel Rouge Coco Hydrating Creme Lip Color in 40 Charme. My first Chanel lipstick! I picked a soft natural pink that i can easily match with classic everyday looks to get the most out of this investment. The formula is amazing – soft and moisturizing (Not sticky!). Absolutely no regrets on this purchase! I can foresee myself visiting Chanel counters looking for more shades soon!

Thanks for looking! I will do a FOTD soon with products from my recent haul 🙂

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

