Review – Lovemore Loofah & Aloe Vera Hydrating Mask


Sponsored Review

Secretive.sg recently sent me a few products from the Lovemore range of masks, which i’m more than happy to review. Masks to me, are an extremely important part of my beauty regime. I use them at least once a week, if not twice. I recently attended a workshop which introduced a foundation product and they shared skincare tips and tricks too. I learnt that regular use of cosmetics and all those other beauty products we beauty junkies tend to pile on, our skin tends to get a bit dull. Hence, it would be good if we can integrate the use of a hydrating and brightening mask at least once a week to rejuvenate our skin and to replenish moisture levels.

Here are some of the masks that i received:

For a start, i decided to try out the ‘Loofah and Aloe Vera‘ mask first. I’ve been very tired and under quite a bit of stress lately from work and some family matters. I haven’t been very diligent with my usual skincare routine, and my skin feels dry and under nourished. I needed some intensive hydration to put some life back in my skin to make up for my negligence.

Pdt Information:
Extracted from the vine, Loofah juice is best known for its skin renewal properties. Loofah juice and seeds are rich in protein, and together with the Aloe Vera extract, the mask keeps your skin refreshed and hydrated while helping to repair and refine the texture of your skin. The mask is made from 100% natural silk sheet. Made in Taiwan.

How to use:
1. After washing your face, apply toner.
2. Carefully fit the mask over your face
3. Remove mask sheet after 15 minutes
4. Gently pat any remaining formula into your skin.

My thoughts:

The mask was dripping with essence as i gingerly removed it from its packaging. I removed the plastic sheet and fit it over my face. There is an additional layer which seems to be made of a cotton gauze which helps to fit the mask nicely over your face. Once done, i removed the cotton layer, and realized that the mask itself is a very thin layer which fits comfortably. It almost felt like it wasn’t there. I like thin masks which fit nicely. As my face tends to be somewhat smaller, other masks i’ve tried don’t fit as well and are a little on the large side. If you have a smaller face like i do, you’d like this too.

To avoid reverse osmosis, do remember to remove it not more than 20 minutes (max) later. I pat in the remaining essence after removing the mask, and now an hour later, my skin still feels fairly smooth and hydrated. And best of all, my skin did not react to any of the ingredients in this mask sheet. It happens to me sometimes with other masks, as i have sensitive skin.

I can’t wait to try out the others in this range, like the Mountain Tea and Barley & Milk 🙂 They are also pretty affordable, at $2.90 each from secretive.sg. Do check them out, they have several other mask sheet products that you may be interested in!

Disclaimer: Products featured were provided for review. Review is my complete and honest opinion. I am not affiliated with or  compensated by the company.

