Review – New Biore Skin Caring Cleanser Facial Foam SCRUB & EXTRA MOIST


Sponsored Review

Some weeks ago, Kao Singapore launched new and improved Skin Caring Cleansers. Among the 4 different types of facial foam, i chose the ‘Extra Moist’ one for my sensitive combination skin (though it’s been leaning towards dry the past couple of months!)

Today’s review will be all about the Biore Facial Foam Extra Moist and the Biore Facial Foam Scrub. Here’s what they look like 🙂

Biore Skin Caring Cleansers

Here’s a look at the entire series of Biore’s Skin Caring Cleansers

Biore Skin Caring Cleanser Series

So… what’s different about this product? Biore tells us more…

What's so special about Biore's Skin Caring Cleansers?

What's so special about Biore's Skin Caring Cleansers?

And…what are the expected results?

results after using Biore Skin Caring Cleanser Series

results after using Biore Skin Caring Cleanser Series

results after using Biore Skin Caring Cleanser Series

Here are a couple of pictures of what the actual product looks like.

Biore Facial Form Extra Moist & Scrub
(Top – Biore Facial Foam Extra Moist, Bottom – Biore Facial Foam Scrub)

All lathered up - Biore Facial Foam Extra Moist
All lathered up – Biore Facial Foam Extra Moist

All lathered up - Biore Facial Foam Scrub
All lathered up – Biore Facial Foam Scrub

My thoughts:

I’ve been using both these products for the last 4 weeks or so. The Extra Moist facial form on a daily basis (2x/day) and the Scrub once every 3 days. I do feel that my skin is more hydrated, and thus less oily. The 2 are definitely closely related. When your skin is sufficiently hydrated, it doesn’t feel the need to produce more oil in a bid to hydrate your skin. While i won’t attribute hydrated skin solely to this product, i must say that it contributes a fair bit. Though both products lather up in a foam, they don’t feel dry on my skin at all, and i haven’t experienced any related break-outs so far. As for the claim of lightening marks and blemishes, i can’t quite comment cos i don’t really have acne related marks. I do have some sun spots, but those haven’t lightened for me.

Facial Scrub:
It foams up easily when lathered on wet hands, and feels just like facial foam with ultra fine scrub beads. It feels very soft and gentle on my face, i can hardly feel the texture of the beads once it’s all lathered up. My skin does feel clean and soft after cleansing off. However, i haven’t noticed much of a brightening effect on my skin

Extra Moist Facial Foam:
I’ve always been rather skeptical towards foam cleansers because they are usually quite drying. But this product has proved me wrong. It foams up easily when lathered with water, and the foam feels thick and soft. It doesn’t sting my eyes, and it is quite gentle on my skin. My usual routine includes using an oil cleanser to remove my make-up before i wash it all off with a facial cleanser. So far, the extra moist facial foam does a great job of cleaning my skin thoroughly without making my skin feel ultra dry and taut.

I think the extra moist facial foam performs fairly well, and it is something i will definitely finish using. It is working pretty well for me so far. No complaints from my skin!

As for the facial scrub, i feel that there are better performers out there, even for those with sensitive skin. It doesn’t quite help to remove dead skin or encourage skin renewal very well in my opinion. It is very gentle – perhaps more suitable for those with extremely sensitive skin and can’t use anything that is harsh. I do have sensitive skin, but i have tried others which performed better in the skin brightening aspect.

The Biore Skin Caring Cleanser Series is available at Watsons, Guardian, Sasa, and other major departmental stores.

Disclaimer: Products featured were provided for review. Review is my complete and honest opinion. I am not affiliated with or compensated by the company.