Review – Amethystory Mineral Yogurt Mask


Sponsored Review

Today I’d like to put the spotlight on the all new Amethystory Mineral Yogurt Mask. They say it is as good for your skin as it is edible 😀

amethystory mineral yogurt mask

So what’s the story and how can it help you and I?
The Amethyst Mineral Yogurt Mask builds upon the natural goodness of premium yogurt with the additional special blend of Amethyst, Tranexamic acid, Hyaluronic acid, Bio Energy Fluid, Ginseng and Olive Oil. Your skin becomes instantly brighter, feels more moisturized and soft. With regular use, a fairer and more even skin tone will give you a natural radiant glow from within.

What sort of results can one expect from frequent use?
– Intensively nourishes and rejuvenates skin, for a soft and smooth complexion
– Excellent whitening and brightening of skin, giving a naturally fair and radiant complexion
– Deeply hydrates and locks in moisture, for supple and healthy looking skin
– Helps to keep skin refreshed and cool
– Non-greasy formula for easy and deep absorption into skin

Here are some pictures to give you a better idea of what it looks like.

amethystory mineral yogurt mask

amethystory mineral yogurt mask

amethystory mineral yogurt mask

My Thoughts:

At first glance, the texture looks very similar to your gel-type facial masques. It even feels like it, with a somewhat creamier touch. If you like fruity smells, then you’ll probably kinda like this and best of all, it isn’t very over-powering. I just wish the product wasn’t housed in a tub like this – those of who you are very particular about hygiene will most likely agree with me. Throw in a spatula at least!

I usually remove my make-up, cleanse thoroughly then pat my face dry – before i apply this product evenly across my face. It doesn’t feel greasy, in fact it is very light and glides easily across the face which makes application a breeze. I leave it for on for about 20-30 minutes then wash it all off. I do feel a significant difference, in the sense that my skin does indeed feel softer and smoother. BUT, don’t expect the results to last too long though. If within the next hour i don’t apply some form of moisturizer, my skin starts to feel a bit itchy because it’s dry. That’s just how my skin reacts though cos i have sensitive skin. Many of you are not likely to face the same after-effects. Also, i have used this product just a few times now and i haven’t experienced any brightening or whitening effects – it may be too early to judge. So i will continue to use this and see if there are any further results.

Overall, i do think it helps to promote hydration and it is generally a no frills product that helps keep skin smooth and supple. And at such a pocket-friendly price of $18.90, i think it’s worth a try! 😀

Disclaimer: Product featured was provided for review. Review is my complete and honest opinion. I am not affiliated with or compensated by the company.

