Review – Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Nymph


I’ve heard a lot of good things about Illamasqua products, particularly their eyeshadows and blushers. I could not resist swiping one off the shelf when i was at Sephora in NYC, i knew that i would regret it if i did not come home with at least ONE! So here is the Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Nymph

Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Nymph

Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Nymph

Description: (taken from the Illamasqua website)

Illuminate, radiate, make your face come alive with the colour and drama of Illamasqua Powder Blusher. Colour-intense and highly pigmented, use it to shade, brighten, enhance and define the shape of your face. Be bold, be daring, be the centre of attention.

Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Nymph

Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Nymph

My thoughts:

Nymph reminds me a lot of candy floss (or cotton candy to some others). It’s a sweet pink with warm undertones, and it has a matt finish. The texture is very soft, and it’s easy to blend across the cheeks too. Pigmentation wise – i have no complaints whatsoever. What you see in the the pan is literally what you get, so no surprises there. I tend to use a lighter hand when i pick up the color with my blush brush, just so i don’t over-apply. The color is buildable if you need more intense color on the cheeks. I suppose it all depends on the look you’re going for, this color is very versatile, and will suit and show up on most skin tones. Hussy is another shade that is pretty popular in the blogosphere, so if i were to purchase a 2nd shade, i’d probably be happy to have that in my stash as well.

Hope this review was useful for you, thanks for reading!

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

