Review – Tom Ford Cheek Color in 01 Love Lust and 03 Flush


Part of my Project Swap with Jacqueline of My Beauty Hoard, I had the opportunity to play with her Tom Ford treasures! Today, i have for you a review of  the Tom Ford Cheek Color in 01 Love Lust and 03 Flush. You may remember my review of Frantic Pink, which didn’t work that well for me. So apparently, i needed a brush with bristles that were more dense so it can pick up more color. I will try that once my new Hakuhodo blush brush arrives.

Let’s have a look at these lovelies before i tell you more.

Tom Ford Cheek Color

Tom Ford Cheek Color

Tom Ford Cheek Color in 01 Love Lust & 03 Flush

Tom Ford Cheek Color in 01 Love Lust & 03 Flush

(Left – 01 Love Lust, Right – 03 Flush)

Tom Ford Cheek Color in 01 Love Lust

A closer look at 01 Love Lust

Tom Ford Cheek Color in 03 Flush

A closer look at 03 Flush

And here, are the swatches of both (in natural light)

Swatches - Tom Ford Cheek Color in 01 Love Lust & 03 Flush

My thoughts:

The feel of these blushes are amazing, it contains very fine shimmer, and they are so extremely soft and finely milled. You know you are definitely getting quality goods here, which is to be expected at the price of S$85 a pop here.

When i first saw the swatch in Jac’s review of Love Lust, it reminded me a lot of the Sleek Rose Gold blush and i mentioned it to her. She did say that the Sleek one has more gold in it. I agree with her, and of cos needless to say the quality is worlds apart.

Of these 2 colors, i’m more drawn towards Love Lust (gives me a warm healthy flush) as compared to Flush which is a bright coral pink. Somehow or rather, i tend to favor warmer colors. Both are equally pretty shades though, and very pigmented. I have no problem with these shades showing up on my cheeks. With Flush, a lighter hand is recommended as it is a bright shade and you can slowly up to your desired color intensity. They last an entire work day, no doubt about that.

So it is worth the price, you may ask? Absolutely – every penny. Like i said before, this is one of those that you need at least ONE. ;p

Thanks for reading! Have a great weekend!

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

