Review – Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm


Whoopee doo! Another lip balm review for you today 🙂 The Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm has been with me for a long while now, but i’ve only just gotten round to doing a review on it. It was a gift from my dear Carrotoh, who’s always showering me with lovely gifts!

If your lips need some extra TLC, read on to find out more!

Smith's Minted Rose Lip Balm

Smith's Minted Rose Lip Balm

Smith's Minted Rose Lip Balm

Smith's Minted Rose Lip Balm

Product Information: (Taken from the Rosebud Perfume Co. website)

A miracle in a can! Our world famous Rosebud Salve has been a family favorite since 1892. Celebrities love the consistency and emollient texture of this #1 selling lip balm and all purpose salve.

My Thoughts:

The packaging itself is quite unique – the product is basically in a tin. I recall when i first received it, it was quite tricky to open as the lid was very tight. I tried several times to twist it open, and even got my husband to give it a try. With a few tries, we finally managed to open, and subsequently it just gets easier.

The first thing i did was to take a whiff – the peppermint scent was quite strong. And i happen to pretty much like all things mint. In terms of texture, it’s jelly-like and spreads easily on the lips. Upon application, you’ll feel a slight tingle on the lips.

I know it looks really pink, but it’s basically colorless, just gives your lips a bit of shine. The only thing is that you have to dip your finger into it to get to the product so I use it mainly when i’m at home especially before i go to bed. Keeps my lips hydrated through the night while i sleep in an air-conditioned room.

Verdict? I like it! It really keeps my lips soft and hydrated. Zero stickiness! As simple as that! There’s a lot of product in that tin, so this will really last you for a while. So is it pocket-friendly? Retailing at ~S$16, yes i would say it is value for money. You can find this on Luxola.com and Sephora.

Happy Mid-week people! The weekend is almost here…i think i can smell it 😉

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed on this blog are my own, and have not been influenced by PR companies or advertisers. Products featured/reviewed are purchased with my own money, unless otherwise stated.

