Day #1 – 5 days of blessings


I was tagged by the ever lovely Jade Isabelle to name 3 things i am thankful for, over 5 days. I’ve decided to do this here on my blog instead of Facebook where i feel more free to pen down my thoughts. Here we go…

#1
I am thankful for the precious friends (blogger friends definitely included!) i have in my life right now. Friends come and go at different stages of your life, that’s the harsh reality. Nevertheless i am thankful for each and every one of them for having made an impact on my life, whether good or bad. It’s moulded me into the person i am today, and each experience and memory has clearly made its mark in my ongoing journey of becoming a better person every single day.

#2
I am thankful for my job. There’s so much i have learned and will learn here. The people (most!) are amazing; they are helpful and encouraging. Most days, i feel recognised for the good work that I do and that spurs me to want to do more and learn more. My (ex) boss, who has moved on to another role in the company, is the most incredible mentor. She has contributed so much to building my confidence, my knowledge and I’m so glad to be able to call her a friend now!

#3
And last but not least for today, I am thankful for my family, and that includes my husband. I have a wonderful family – parents who love me unconditionally, siblings whom i love to hate (we still fight! but we always make up somehow) and a very understanding husband. Despite my shortcomings, he has accepted me without (much!) complaint, and is ever the encouraging other half. I love that he encourages me to pursue my personal interests, whether it’s blogging, solo travelling or making rainbow loom bracelets.

If you’re reading this post, i hope that you will also share your blessings with me! 🙂

SONY DSC

