Review – SKIN INC Pure UV Protect SPF 30 PA++


If you’re looking for a product similar to a CC cream which offers sheer to medium coverage and decent SPF protection, you might want to read more about this product. I snagged this off Luxola.com from one of their sale events. I can always count on them to provide a great selection of products to try out, plus frequent sales are always a bonus! They make my life so easy, i can simply shop in the comfort of my own home in my PJs and just wait for it to be delivered the next working day. Easy Peasy! I don’t have to wrestle with huge crowds over the weekend and stand in line to make payment. Life is good! 🙂

OK back to my review!

Price: S$72 for 30ml tube
Where to buy: Luxola.com

First, let’s take a look at some pictures!

IMG_0045-

IMG_0047-

IMG_0049-

IMG_0051-

IMG_0053-

Product Description:

An all-in-one makeup base, sunscreen, moisturiser and anti-ageing cream that protects the skin from damaging UV rays whilst firming, hydrating and plumping and effortlessly airbrushes skin to perfection in one fuss-free application.

Benefits:

  • Ceramide and marine collagen retains skin’s moisture, reduces the appearance of lines and provides perfect coverage without clogging pores. SPF 30 PA++
  • Firms, hydrates, plumps and smooths


My Thoughts:

Not much to say about the packaging – it’s simple and functional. The best thing about it is that it comes with a pump dispenser, which i LOVE. So easy to control the amount of product dispensed and avoid wastage.

Texture-wise, the product is light, yet creamy enough that it spreads easily. It does tend to set rather quickly so be sure not to take your own sweet time blending it out on your skin.

From the swatch above, you can tell it doesn’t carry a grey tinge nor an overly pinkish tone. It blends quite well with my natural skin tone. It brightens it up a tad, but doesn’t make me ghostly looking. SPF 30 PA++ is decent, but given a choice i’d rather pick something that has SPF50.

As i’ve mentioned earlier, it provides sheer to medium coverage. I like that it doesn’t cover all of your flaws. It’s light, natural and gives your face a uniform colour while taking away the redness on my cheeks. As opposed to foundation, i feel like my skin can breathe.

However, after using it for some months i’ve realised that this product is not for me. I have pretty dry skin, and this product does not provide enough moisture for my skin. With extended usage, my skin got a wee bit irritated and there were some red bumps on my left cheek. I’ve since stopped using it along with other sebum-removing products as they were drying out my skin.

If you have normal to oily combination skin, i think you will like this product. I was liking it right up till my skin said ‘NO MORE’! It’s a great product, it just wasn’t for me. The price point is a little on the high side as well, but then again no one ever said quality products come cheap! If you’d like to read more reviews, there are several on the luxola website from those who bought and used this.

